News and events

Dame Malvina releases career retrospective

In celebration of an incredible 50 year career New Zealand’s internationally acclaimed soprano Dame Malvina Major has released her first ever career retrospective.

‘Ovation: The Very Best Of Dame Malvina Major’ features 36 recordings across 2 CDs, selected from her greatest moments in song.


Disc 1

  1. The White Cliffs Of Dover
  2. Pokarekare Ana / Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye / We’ll Meet Again’ (Medley)
  3. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  4. We’ll Gather Lilacs
  5. Only A Rose
  6. Cottage By The Lee
  7. Poor Wandering One
  8. Why Do I Love You?
  9. Summertime
  10. Love Walked In
  11. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
  12. I Could Have Danced All Night
  13. In The Still Of The Night
  14. Love Live Forever
  15. I Remember
  16. Danny Boy
  17. Vilia
  18. O Mia Babbino Caro
  19. Ave Maria
  20. You’ll Never Walk Alone

Disc 2

  1. Amazing Grace
  2. How Great Thou Art
  3. Bless This House
  4. The Holy City
  5. Stille Nacht
  6. Winter Wonderland
  7. O Holy Night
  8. Tacea la Notte
  9. Merche Dilette Amiche
  10. Regnava Nel Silenzio
  11. Casta Diva
  12. Marten aller Arten
  13. Recit ‘Crudele? Ah no, mio bene!’ Aria ‘Non mi dir, bell’idol mio’
  14. Nun’s Chorus

Purchase online at Marbecks

RNZ Concert upbeat interview 27 November 2015


Young sopranos hit the high notes


* indicates required
Please let me know about upcoming DMMF events in the following regions: